Our Menu (Week of January 13, 2013)

Mamas tofu 1My mom’s simple tofu…one of my favorite dishes.

I’m working on some projects this week so I’m keeping it very simple in the kitchen.  Since it’s unusually cold for us these past several days, I added a soup to the menu, but might add a stew or another soup if the cold sticks around.  I’m not complaining–I love me some cold weather.  Have a lovely week!

Here’s what’s cooking in our home this week:

Breakfasts

  • Oatmeal with bananas, dried cherries & flax, smoothies x 2
  • Egg-in-a-hole, fruit parfaits
  • Quiche, berries, o.j and tea
  • Scones, sausage, eggs, fruit salad
  • Greek yogurt with all the fixings & fruit, grainy toast strips
  • Homemade cereal, bananas, o.j.

Lunches

  • P.b. sandwiches with homemade Napa berry jam, cheese and fruit
  • Tuna salad sandwiches, bananas, crunchy snack
  • Mama’s tofu, rice, sunchoke kimchee, Chinese greens
  • Munchie’s choice for snacky lunch
  • Quesadillas, guacamole, spritzers
  • Leftovers plus fruit x 2

Dinners

  • Take out treat
  • Turkey meatloaf, mashed potatoes, sautéed green beans, salad
  • Chicken and rice soup, biscuits
  • Wraps, tossed salad, sautéed veggies
  • Beef stir-fry, brown rice, kimchee, sautéed cabbage
  • Spaghetti, garlic bread, tossed salad
  • Leftovers Night

Snacks, Desserts, & Fun Extras

  • Fruits & raw veggies, crackers with hummus & cheese, yogurt with fruit, granola

Freezer Cooking & DIY Session:  I don’t do a traditional once-a-month session, but generally choose 2 or 3 recipes. 

*No freezer cooking this week

What’s cooking in your kitchen this week?  If you have a menu plan on your blog, please do leave a link! 🙂

Comments

  1. I’m taking a stroll around the blogosphere today to pop on by to say hello! 🙂 As always your menu looks amazing. 🙂 Your post picture looks amazing. I could just eat it through the computer screen. Although, I’m sure it wouldn’t taste as good as it does at your house. 🙂 Hope you’re having an fantastic week my friend! Hugs ~

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

