Our Menu (Week of November 25, 2012)

Sun-dried Tomato Chicken Spaghetti

I’m back to using a menu plan after WEEKS of not having one.  It was a bad idea to not have a plan…a very bad idea.  No way am I going without one during the busy weeks ahead.  This week I’m keeping it easy and will use as many pantry and freezer items as I can.  I have a lot of chicken in the freezer so we will have a bit of chicken overload, but no one has ever complained about multiple chicken days around here.  I dare em… 🙂

Breakfasts

Note: I often eat a different breakfast than the ones I feed my family.  For example, lately I eat a bit of Greek yogurt with fresh berries, peaches, ground flaxseed, wheat germ, almond milk, and a few other ingredients.  It fills me up and is incredibly nutritious.

Breakfasts

  • Herbed egg-in-a-hole, berries
  • Oatmeal with bananas, dried cherries & flax, smoothies x 2
  • Breakfast casserole, fruit, o.j. x 2
  • Baked apples, berries, tea
  • Spinach Quiche, tea/coffee/juice, fruit salad

Lunches

  • P.b. sandwiches with homemade blackberry jam, peach-banana fruit salad
  • Potato cakes, tomato basil soup
  • Chicken salad sandwiches, berry smoothies
  • Veggie quesadillas, guacamole
  • Munchie’s Choice Snacky lunch: hard-boiled eggs, cheese bites, grapes, pears, crackers
  • Leftovers plus fruit x 2

Dinners

  • Potato corn soup w/bread
  • Baked tacos, guacamole, corn salad
  • Dilly baked salmon, sautéed green beans, whole wheat couscous w/veggies
  • Baked chicken w/gravy, green beans, potatoes, broccoli, and carrots
  • Sesame chicken, short grain brown rice, garlic broccoli, spicy cucumber, sautéed cabbage
  • Sun-dried Tomato Chicken Spaghetti
  • Leftovers Night

Snacks, Desserts, & Fun Extras

  • Fruits & raw veggies, crackers with hummus & cheese, yogurt with fruit

Freezer Cooking & DIY Session:  I don’t do a traditional once-a-month session, but generally choose 2 or 3 recipes. 

*No freezer cooking this week

What’s going down in your kitchen this week?  If you have a menu plan on your blog, leave a link! 🙂

Comments

  1. Hi Cozycakes! I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Love your amazing organizational skills!

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

