A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas (Day 2)

UPDATE: I realize I didn’t include days of the week on the calendar printable.  I’ve fixed that and apologize for any inconvenience!

Welcome to A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas Series! 

For the next few weeks leading up to Christmas, I’ll be posting about my Christmas organization which will include ideas, tips, printable lists and more.  You can read more about the series in detail here.  I want to thoroughly enjoy my favorite time of year and that means eliminating as much of the planning, hosting, & celebrating stress as possible.

*It’s Day 2 of the series and we’ve completed the task for Day 1 which was to print and fill out the All I Want for Christmas: Your Christmas Heart Worksheet (Printable).  It’s time to jump in and really get the ball rolling.  Don’t let that scare you off–we aren’t doing so much in one day that you’ll be overwhelmed.  But we will be checking off some important things this week so that we have more time to celebrate the season later.

We will also begin accomplishing at least 1 decluttering/cleaning mission a day.  I find that I’m best able to enjoy events, holidays, life 🙂 if my home is in order.  I think many people agree so today we will start with one space in the home.

Sound good?  Let’s get going!

Today you have multiple tasks.  Here are your tasks for today:

  • Task 1:  Print out the Christmas Priorities: Master To-Do List (Printable)Using your Day 1 Christmas Heart Worksheet for assistance, create your master to-do list.  Be sure to list your most important Christmas activities, taking care not to over-schedule yourself and your family.  Remember: This isn’t about doing ALL you can: It’s about doing what means the most to you and your Christmas heart.  Fill in all the things you need to accomplish such as Christmas cards (writing/mailing/ordering), baking, hosting guests, buying gifts, mailing gifts, etc.  I encourage you to remember your Christmas Heart and don’t do things just for the sake of doing them.
  • Task 2:  Print out the Christmas Calendar.  Assign deadlines (days or weeks) for the items on your To-Do list and write them all in the calendar.  You can also include holiday parties and other social events to the calendar.
  • Task 3:  Declutter Living Room/Family Room:  Set the timer for 20 minutes and take a walk through your living/family room.  Place stray items in the basket (return them to their rightful spot after you’re done in this room).  Place remote controls, magazines, books, toys back in their “home” and take a moment to go through magazines & books to recycle/donate those you’re done with.  Pack away, toss, or donate items you no longer love or need such as broken items, knickknacks, old remote controls, etc.

Why not turn on some Christmas music or soothing tunes while you work on these tasks?  I’ve joined Women Living  Well’s “Making Your Home a Haven: 31 Day Fall Challenge” and this week’s challenge is “play soft music everyday in your home.”  It has already set a calm tone in my home.  I’d recommend it!  See you back here tomorrow for Day 3!  ♥

xx ~Danielle

Printable Worksheet for Day 2, Task 1: Christmas Priorities: Master To-Do List (Printable)

Printable Worksheet for Day2, Task 2: Christmas Calendar

Printable Worksheet for Day 1: All I Want for Christmas: Your Christmas Heart Worksheet (Printable)

Other posts in the A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas Series:

Comments

  1. I’m siiiiingingggggggggggggggggggggg…..

  2. I totally love this!! As soon as I get ink for my printer I am so printing the lists!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] all busy, so let’s get right to it.  Hopefully, you’ve completed Day 1 and Day 2′s tasks.  If not, simply go back and work on those before starting today’s tasks.  No big […]

  2. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 2 […]

  3. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 2 […]

  4. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 2 […]

  5. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 2 […]

  6. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 2 […]

  7. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 2 […]

  8. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 2 […]

  9. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 2 […]

  10. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 2 […]

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

