A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas (Day 1)

Welcome to A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas Series! 

For the next few weeks leading up to Christmas, I’ll be posting about my Christmas organization which will include ideas, tips, printable lists and more.  You can read more about the series in detail here.  I want to thoroughly enjoy my favorite time of year and that means eliminating as much of the planning, hosting, & celebrating stress as possible.

*It’s Day 1 of the series and we’re keeping it simple. Day 1 requires nothing more than your thoughts, a pen/pencil, and this printable worksheet: All I Want for Christmas: Your Christmas Heart Worksheet (Printable)

Here’s your task for today:

  • Find a quiet spot and reflect on your Christmas heart–what do you hope to achieve this Christmas season? For example, I thought about why I love the Christmas season, the reason I celebrate, and what my favorite elements of the season are.  For me, Christmas is a time of giving and thanks, a time to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ, and a time to share that love with dear friends and family.  For example a few items on my list are “showing kindness and blessing others, celebrating Jesus’ birth, gathering with friends and family, and making holiday memories with my daughter.”  You can be more detailed with your list, but the main idea is to get your thoughts down on paper so that you can refer to it as we continue the series together.

Keep this list in a safe place, be it a holiday binder or taped to your fridge.  Until our next task, you can start thinking about the items you listed and get yourself motivated!

Would you care to share one or two items from your list with us here?  I’d love to hear about your Christmas heart.

xx ~Danielle

Printable Worksheet for Day 1: All I Want for Christmas: Your Christmas Heart Worksheet (Printable)

Other posts in the A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas Series:

Comments

  1. I love the worksheet you created! Very nice. Im excited to follow your series Danielle!

  2. I think the main thing that I like to focus on is creating special memories with my family and to make sure that they continue to understand the true meaning of why we celebrate Christmas. Can’t wait to continue this journey with your blog! Sounds like fun.

    • I like your thoughts on “continuing” to understand the true meaning…Sometimes we get lost in the bustling days and need reminders to get us back on track. 🙂 Thanks for joining in, Lois! Always a pleasure with ya!

  3. I’d like to start a new family tradition of giving… not sure what, or where, but we are so blessed, and I would like my children to be aware of that, and aware of other people we can help. Donating toys, or food or something?? That’s what I’m thinking. And I’m planning on making a few home-made presents this year too. 🙂
    ~April

    • Love the idea of such a tradition! What a wonderful way to instill the meaning of Christmas in your children’s hearts. I’m also hoping to start on some homemade gifts soon and time is a-ticking! ack!

  4. Beth @ Aunt B's Kitchen says:

    What an interesting series this is. Over the years, we’ve pared down our Christmas celebrations drastically. We don’t exchange gifts ay more, donating the money instead, so things are now much more simple. We do decorate, although less than we used to, and we do send cards. Once they’re in the mail on Dec. 1, the rest of the season is about celebrating. It’s become so much better since we’ve simplified. We really do focus on the things we love best about the season, and we have the time to enjoy them. I’ll be watching your posts with interest. It’ll be a window for me into how others plan for and enjoy this busy time of year.

    • Thanks for your thoughts, Beth. I like the way you’ve simplified the holiday. I bet it does make for a much more enjoyable season. I’m trying to simplify in many ways, but I have a way to go. I do love the “good” busy that comes with the season, but I don’t enjoy the obligatory busy. 🙂

  5. For me it’s a season to focus on love and joy: My love for family and friends and the joy I find in spending time with them.

Trackbacks

  1. […] I know you’re all busy, so let’s get right to it.  Hopefully, you’ve completed Day 1 and Day 2′s tasks.  If not, simply go back and work on those before starting today’s […]

  2. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 1 […]

  3. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 1 […]

  4. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 1 […]

  5. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 1 […]

  6. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 1 […]

  7. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 1 […]

  8. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 1 […]

  9. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 1 […]

  10. […] A Cozycakes Christmas: My Organized Christmas: Day 1 […]

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

