Our Menu (Week of October 7, 2012)

Apple Filled Pull-Apart Bread

Breakfasts

Note: I often eat a different breakfast than the ones I feed my family.  For example, lately I eat a bit of Greek yogurt with fresh berries, peaches, ground flaxseed, wheat germ, almond milk, and a few other ingredients.  It fills me up and is incredibly nutritious.

Breakfasts

  • Taiwanese breakfast, melon, tea
  • Sunrise berry flax smoothies, toast strips
  • Egg n’ hashbrowns, watermelon, o.j.
  • Apple pull-apart bread, watermelon, tea/juice
  • Herbed egg-in-a-hole, berries
  • Oatmeal with bananas, dried cherries & flax, smoothies x 2

Lunches

  • P.b. sandwiches with homemade blackberry jam, peach-banana fruit salad
  • Avocado cucumber rolls, pears
  • Corn-dog muffins (to use up the all natural dogs we’re using for chili dog dinner–which are GOOD, btw), crudités, apples
  • Autumn lunch for Munchie, healthy milkshake 🙂
  • Lunch out
  • Leftovers plus fruit x 2

Dinners

  • Dilly baked salmon, sauteed veggie couscous, cauliflower with bell pepper
  • Slow cooker beef stew, rolls (didn’t get to this last week)
  • All-natural uncured chili dogs, dill salad, crudités
  • Homemade potstickers (my mom’s recipe), broccoli & peppers
  • Pizza roll-ups, chopped salad
  • Kogi tacos, cucumber slaw, sauteed cabbage
  • Leftovers Night

Snacks, Desserts, & Fun Extras

  • Fruits & raw veggies, crackers & cheese, yogurt with fruit

Freezer Cooking & DIY Session:  I don’t do a traditional once-a-month session, but generally choose 2 or 3 recipes. 

*No freezer cooking this week

What’s going down in your kitchen this week?  If you have a menu plan on your blog, leave a link! 🙂

Comments

  1. Pizza roll ups? Similar to your pizza bubble? LOL Everything sounds delicious!

  2. What’s in Muchies autumn lunch? That sounds fun! We are doing an Autumn theme this month for our “pre-school” activities. I’d love to know your lunch idea.

    I pinned your apple filled pull apart bread and added it to my November menu plan. I can’t wait to try them! Your menu, as always, looks fabulous. 🙂

    Here is a link to my menu for this week. http://simplymykitchen.com/our-menu-for-the-week-of-october-8-2012/

  3. Taiwanese breakfast!!! Must know more.

  4. That apple filled pull apart bread looks utterly irresistible! Do you have the recipe for it?

  5. Hey! Check out this blog: http://nr11blog.wordpress.com/ She lives in the UK and I immediately thought of you. 🙂

  6. That bread looks great. I bet my husband would love it.

    My menu is over on my other blog:
    http://www.momscupofambition.com/2012/10/this-weeks-menu.html

  7. The apple pull-apart bread looks so yummy!

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

