Our Menu (Week of September 23, 2012)

Best Friends Forever. 

Uh, this has nothing to do with my menu plan, but I love this picture.  It makes me happy.  I found them this way one day in the garage.  They love “driving” together.

I’m not feeling that great this week.  Not exactly sick, but feeling a little run down and isn’t that when the ickies like to strike?   I’m going to keep it as simple as I can this week and save my energy for making a special meal for my husband’s birthday later in the week.  I hope you’re all having a lovely week!

Oh!  And I keep saying I’ll share recipes and life is just flying by and I’m NOT posting them.  I promise to try to post at least a couple this week!  Thank you for your patience!!!

Breakfasts

Note: I often eat a different breakfast than the ones I feed my family.  For example, lately I eat a bit of Greek yogurt with fresh berries, peaches, ground flaxseed, wheat germ, almond milk, and a few other ingredients.  It fills me up and is incredibly nutritious.  Just thought I’d share!

  • Denver sandwiches, peaches, o.j.
  • Bagels with cream cheese,watermelon, smoothies
  • Harvest bake, bananas, cider
  • Baked French toast, berries, o.j.
  • Multi-grain cereal, raspberries, o.j.
  • Oatmeal with dried cherries & flax, smoothies x 2

Lunches

  • P.b. and jelly, bananas & peaches, crackers
  • Taiwanese noodle bowl with broccoli
  • Grilled ham & cheese sandwiches, tomato basil soup
  • Quesadillas, apple slices, watermelon
  • Snacky lunch (Munchie’s choices)
  • Leftovers plus fruit x 2

Dinners

  • Bbq chicken, grilled asparagus, mushrooms and onions, short grain brown rice
  • Random Ravioli Night 🙂 I didn’t feel well last night so my husband made ravioli and a few other random items for himself and our girl.  Sometimes you gotta do whatcha gotta do.
  • Meatless tortilla bake, simple tossed salad
  • Pulled pork sandwiches, German potato salad, baked beans
  • Buttery dill baked salmon, short grain brown rice, sautéed cauliflower & green bell peppers, balsamic mushrooms
  • Husband’s birthday dinner of his choice, birthday cake (his choice)
  • Leftovers Night

Snacks, Desserts, & Fun Extras

  • Fruits & raw veggies, crackers & cheese, yogurt with fruit
  • Fall baking & birthday cake

Freezer Cooking & DIY Session:  I don’t do a traditional once-a-month session, but generally choose 2 or 3 recipes. 

*No freezer cooking this week.

What’s going down in your kitchen this week?  If you have a menu plan on your blog, leave a link! 🙂

Comments

  1. Take a break, and feel better!! 🙂

  2. Very cute picture! I hope you have a great week my friend!

  3. Awww, Munchie is so cute. Such a cute picture. Hope you get your energy back before the ickies get to you ☺ Have a great week!

  4. Woohoo!! A picture of Munchie and Duke! 🙂 Thanks for sharing it.
    Mmm…the buttery dill baked salmon sounds good. But my favorite menu item? Birthday cake. Let us know what flavor hubby chooses.

    • I think you’d like if I just shushed and posted pics all day ;). I’m going to do a post just for you one day. Oh yea, I am.

      Okay, now I’m probably just scaring you. Anyway, I will share what cake he chooses. He only likes certain cakes…hmmm.

  5. Hope you feel better. Wish I was near to deliver you soup. Love the picture! 🙂

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

