4 Weeks to Fill Your Freezer: Lasagna Casserole

Happiness is playing computer word games?  This one thinks so.

I’m about four days behind on MSM’s 4 Weeks to Fill Your Freezer challenge.  Eep.  Following through on projects I’ve committed to (such as this one) is a big deal to me in 2012.  It’s all part of my self-discipline and accountability goals and I’m determined to stick with things even if I fall behind.  So today after I set up Munchie to do her 30 minutes of computer word games I booked it into the kitchen to get started on lasagna casserole.

After a few minutes she noticed I was cooking and rushed over to help.  But the call of the computer was louder and she was soon off her stool and back at the computer. 🙂

This is such a simple recipe to prep for the freezer.  You basically cook up your favorite lasagna dish and layer it in the pan.  You can adjust it however you like.  Instead of lasagna noodles, you use any type of pasta you like.  I used small ziti.  Then I layered everything in the foil pan.

I double-wrapped the dish in plastic wrap and then foil.  I used a tip from my friend Erin over at My Mommy World and labeled the foil.  Then when I’m out and Ty has to get dinner together, it’s a piece of cake.

Next up?  Easy marinated chicken and lemon loaves.  Mm!  Oh and I need to reorganize our upright garage freezer.  I’ve shoved all these dishes in there and it’s begging for a re-org!

Comments

  1. I love these pictures and would like copies of these too. I have given up on organizing the freezer so good luck.

  2. Cute pictures! I have to get some freezer cooking done too.

  3. You’re so inspiring! Looks great and I look forward to the chicken & lemon loaf recipe!

  4. I love that you write on the foil. That looks fun!

  5. Tabitha says:

    I have so much catching up to do!! You are only one day behind, I’m about 12 days behind. 🙂

    • Oh, no no no…I’m more than a day behind! lol! I just picked a recipe that made it look like I was only a day behind..oops! 🙂 I’ll play catch up with you! FreezerCooking Ladies Unite!

  6. dearjes says:

    Yummy!!

  7. loverbean says:

    Love, love, love the pictures of your darling girl and her cute scrunched up little grins. So precious. And word games rock!

  8. San Diego Plumber says:

    Cute photos! Your lasagna looks good, too. Well, I’d say this is the first time I read some one use a small ziti for the pasta but I’m sure it will taste as great as it looks. 🙂

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

