4 Weeks to Fill Your Freezer: Banana bread

Banana Bread ready for the freezer…most of it. 😉

Whew, almost done playing catch up with week 1 of MSM’s 4 Weeks to Fill Your Freezer Project.  Tomorrow morning I’ll complete week 1, begin week 2, and be right on track!  I managed to forget I had the bread in the oven as I devoured my dinner.  Oops!  But it’s all good–still moist inside.  Just a slight crunch on the ends.  That’s why I treasure this recipe passed down from my mom and tweaked just a bit (so I could include buttermilk, but of course )–it is pretty foolproof.

Next up: homemade baking mix and lunches!  I’ve never done freezer cooking specifically for lunches so I’m excited to try it out.  G’nite!

Comments

  1. Tabitha says:

    Great job Danielle! I made a couple loaves of banana bread this weekend too! I LOVE banana bread. 🙂

  2. Thanks, Tabitha! I should’ve made 2 loaves…next time!

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

