Our Menu (Week of April 22, 2012)

photo credit 

This is how I imagined my breakfast alone this morning.  Such was not the case.

Here’s what’s on our menu this week:

Breakfasts

  • Oatmeal w/flax & dried cherries, fruit  x 2
  • French toast, fruit, juice
  • Breakfast burritos, o.j.
  • French puffs, watermelon, pineapple juice
  • Chunky monkey smoothies, toast strips
  • Egg in a hole, fruit, pineapple juice

Lunches

  • Leftovers x 2 plus fruit
  • P.b and jelly, fruit, milk
  • Bean & veggie burritos, apple slices
  • Turkey cucumber roll-ups, watermelon
  • Snack-ey lunch (1/2 bagel w/cream cheese, grapes, watermelon, smoothies)
  • Broccoli cheddar soup, fruit salad

Dinners

  • Leftovers Night
  • Slow cooker beef stew, honey cornbread
  • Chicken stuffing casserole, green beans, simple salad
  • Stuffed shells, corn on the cob, spring salad
  • Slow cooker chicken tacos, guacamole/chips, Spanish rice, simple salad
  • Pepperoni rolls, roasted veggies
  • Slow cooker creamy chicken, broccoli, brown rice

Snacks

  • Fruit & veggies
  • Graham crackers & p.b.
  • Yogurt, popcorn

Freezer Cooking Session:  I don’t do a traditional once-a-month session, but generally choose 2 or 3 recipes. 

(Will likely skip this week since we have plenty in our fridge and freezer)

I’d love to hear about your menu this week!  Please feel free to link up to your menu as well!

Comments

  1. Can I come over for dinner this week? It all sounds so good!!

  2. simplymykitchen says:

    I love that picture. Its just beautiful! 🙂 Have you seen the PB&J “sushi rolls” you can make on Pintrest? I see you love making PB&J for your little one too! I love having an easy lunch like that, its a great excuse for me to eat one too! 🙂

    • Yes, I’ve seen those! Do you make them? I was considering those the other day, but got lazy. And I love pb and j, too. Lately I love the bread toast so the pb melts a bit…mmmmmm.:) Thanks for stopping by, btw!

      • simplymykitchen says:

        I haven’t made it yet but I’m going to plan to do this next week. 🙂 It looks so fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

