I get by with a little help from my friends

Photo courtesy

Sometimes you just need a friend.  You don’t need to talk about anything important.  You don’t need to talk about that thing that has caused you stress, heartache, sadness.  You just need a friend to laugh with.  A friend to eat lunch with.  A friend who isn’t itching to hear “all about it.”  A friend who patiently watches you dig through clearance scrapbook stickers at Michael’s while your baby girls are in preschool for a couple hours.

A friend who will snag as many Costco food samples for you as she can, even though the little finger-looking mini sausages she’s balancing in her hands as she pushes your mammoth cart through a sea of shoppers, probably makes her vegetarian tummy want to toss its cookies.

It’s not National Friendship Day.  In fact, I think it’s National Pancake Day (mm).  But tonight I’m raising my teacup to friends.  The near and far.  The steadfast and irreplaceable.  For you I am thankful.

Tink!

sip.

xx

Comments

  1. I’m so glad to be one of your friends!

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

