Our Menu (Week of February 12, 2012)

I didn’t get to several things on my menu plan last week.  I took the easy route a few nights and pulled items from the freezer or made simple meals on the fly.  This week, although we have a schedule that will keep us on the run, I sense a good week for my kitchen and me.

This year I’ve found the more intentional I am about looking on the bright side, seeing the blessings in mundane or dreaded tasks, and not stewing over minor inconveniences or hiccups in my life, the more relaxed and content I am.   Gee, surprise, surprise.  🙂

I try to stick with my “intentional” ways by scheduling extra kitchen time into my week to test out new recipes or bake with my little girl.  I can get my ommmmm on without ever stepping into a yoga class–major bonus because I am not a yoga gal.

Breakfasts

  • Toast with peanut butter, bananas, juice
  • Cinnamon chip muffins, strawberries
  • Stuffed French toast, bacon, melon, milk
  • Sunrise breakfast casserole, fruit salad x 2
  • Oatmeal Your Way, melon, x 2

Lunches

  • Leftovers x 3 plus fruit
  • Peanut butter and peach jam sandwiches, fruit, milk
  • Cheese and chicken quesadillas, apples
  • Chopped salad, berries
  • Couscous with veggies, multigrain crackers

Dinners

  • Slow cooker creamy chicken, brown and white rice (I generally cook mostly brown with a bit of white mixed in), broccoli
  • Homemade pizza, salad, roasted zucchini, strawberry shakes
  • Spinach and sausage stuffed shells, salad
  • Beef stew, rolls, roasted veggies
  • Crispy chicken (or cheesy taco pasta, can’t decide), roasted potatoes, salad
  • Leftovers Night x 2

Snacks

  • Fruit: honeydew, cantaloupe, watermelon, strawberries
  • Multi-grain crackers & Greek yogurt
  • Carrots, celery, cucumbers, dip
  • String cheese & graham crackers
  • muffins

What’s on your menu plan this week?

 Photo courtesy: Prepared Pantry
Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

