Valentine’s Day: Simple Breakfast

Valentine’s Day always seems to creep up on me and then in a flash it’s over.  So I try to do little things before Valentine’s Day is upon us to enhance the sweet holiday.

Today we had a pre-Valentine’s breakfast.  Very simple and it put the biggest grin on my munchkin’s face.

Heart-shaped scrambled eggs, Valentine plate and cup, and heart sprinkles on Greek yogurt with red cherry puree were easy ways to V-Day the meal.

Just as tea tastes better in a delicate teacup, my girl says her food is “so delicious and beeee-yoooo-tee-ful” when I serve it on a little tray.  🙂  I was incapable of passing on a genius mathematical gene, but I sure passed on something just as important: The Food Tastes Better When Served On A Platter Gene.

Success.

Comments

  1. darling!!

  2. You are! 🙂

  3. Ridiculously cute!

  4. Delightful!

  5. Sweet!
    The holiday has crept up on me as well; I didn’t do half the things to celebrate it that I had intended. Maybe Valentine’s Day will be extended this year…I’m sure Violet won’t mind!

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

