Homemade flavored creamer…yum.

English: Coffee comes in may varieties, shapes...

Image via Wikipedia

Tiffany over at Healthy-n-Balanced posted about homemade flavored creamer today and I am definitely adding this to my DIY list (my DIY list includes new cooking DIYs which I’m very excited about!).  I like cream (ahem) and half-n-half in my coffee over flavored store-bought creamers because I’m not a fan of the ingredients in the flavored creamers.  But oh how I love some of those flavored creamers!  So I buy them now and then, but have thought a few times that I should just make my own.

And voilà!

Check these creamer recipes out from Deliciously Organic out if you enjoy a cup o’ joe in the morning (or afternoon? or evening?).  Let me know what you think if you do test them out!

Thanks Healthy-n-Balanced!

Comments

  1. Have you tried these out yet? I am going today to the grocery store and am going to pick up the few items I need to make them. I can’t wait!! Thanks for the shout out 🙂

  2. I haven’t, but it’s on my to-do list for the week. I can’t wait either–it is really exciting me for some silly reason!:) Let me know what you think and I will as well!

  3. And thank YOU for leading me to the recipe! Love the new site, btw.

  4. Great idea! I’m almost out of [store-bought] creamer, so next time I go to the store I’m buying what I need to make my own. I think I’ll start with French Vanilla! Or maybe Peppermint Mocha…

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

