Our Menu (Week of January 1, 2012)

I’ve been out of town for a week visiting my family so I had no need for a menu plan last week.  Now that we are home I am ready to begin the new year by keeping up with my organizational and household management tasks.  First task (yes, before even unpacking our bags): menu plan.

Breakfasts

Oatmeal with dried cherries, bananas, freshly squeezed orange juice x 2

Fruit smoothies, breakfast burritos  (filled with skillet potatoes, bell peppers, onions, breakfast sausage and cheese)

Lemon blueberry pancakes, fruit salad

Morning muffins (new recipe, I’ll let you know if it’s tasty), fruit salad, cider

Toast with strawberry freezer jam, bananas, freshly squeezed orange juice

Easy breakfast casserole, blueberries, cider (I usually use a different casserole recipe, but thought I’d try give this easy and versatile one a go.  Will let you know how it goes.)

Lunches

Leftovers x 2 plus fruit

Peanut butter and grandma’s peach jam sandwiches, apple slices, milk

My mom’s homemade-best-ever-potstickers

Egg salad sandwiches, apples

Tomato basil soup, rolls

Spinach Pasta Salad with Toasted Pinenuts and Feta

Dinners

Bbq at my sister’s home (yum!)

Grilled chicken fajitas with peppers and onions, corn casserole, salad

Savory Dijon chicken, broccoli, corn casserole

Tortellini spinach bake, roasted veggies

Grilled chicken salads, biscuits

Dinner on the road

Leftovers Night

Snacks

Bananas, apples, oranges, blueberries

Yogurt

Pistachios

Carrots, celery, broccoli, dip

Freezer Cooking:

 I’m, yet again, undecided on my freezer cooking.  It isn’t a huge priority this week since our freezer is jam-packed and I’d like to eat through some pantry items as well.  But we will see…maybe an idea will strike me mid-week.
 

What’s on your menu this week?  Anything new you are testing out for the new year?

Trackbacks

  1. […] three stores for it to no avail!  I often prefer fresh tortellini, but the recipe I use for my tortellini bake is better with the bagged dry tortellini.  Work with me, grocery stores, work with […]

  2. […] menu planning for the past week I realized I had the essential ingredients on hand to make lemon blueberry […]

  3. […] blueberry pancakes, hot cocoa (I froze a few from last week for a busy […]

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

