The Year of Organization…help

New Year’s resolutions are not my thing.  I don’t stick with them and I don’t remember what they were to begin with after a few weeks.  So for 2012 I have my list of goals.  I like my list:  it is attainable, realistic, and motivating. 

I’ll share more about my 2012 goals soon, but at the top of my list is “complete home organization.”  To help me carry out this task and keep me on track, I’m joining the weekly challenges at Home Storage Solutions 101

I’m excited to begin this 52-week series on home organization.  You can jump in and join at any time or choose which “challenges” you wish to work on–a great idea for people who just have a few things to work on.  Since I’m working on reorganizing and purging my entire home (I’m still working on my accountability and self-discipline), I’m going to try my best to work on each weekly challenge.  I can do this….I can!  I will!  Repeat, repeat, repeat.

I’d love to hear about your goals and if you’re joining the challenge, please let me know– I’d love to support you and cheer you on:)

Comments

  1. I’m in! And very excited!!!

  2. Jennifer C says:

    This is cool. I need someone to prod me and it’s not so bad when it’s broken down one at a time. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Yay gals! I’m so glad you’re in. Look out New Year–you’re going to get yourself purged and organized:)

Trackbacks

  1. […] today is the day I kickstart my 2012 goals and that means diving into the first challenge of the Organized Home Challenge:  The Kitchen–my favorite room in my home.  Or any home, for that matter.  It is, after […]

  2. […] plan last week.  Now that we are home I am ready to begin the new year by keeping up with my organizational and household management tasks.  First task (yes, before even unpacking our bags): menu plan.  Because I’ll be busier with […]

  3. […] you’re interested in joining me in this home organization challenge, please feel free to read about it here.  And don’t […]

  4. […] to finish up my household organization tasks for the week(btw, how are you doing with the Organized Home Challenge?).  But maybe a cup of tea with a few biscuits […]

  5. […] Time which is also written by her.  I have included these books in my tool kit to help me get organized in 2012 and aid me with my ongoing self-discipline and accountability […]

  6. […] a decluttering and organizational plan that will suit you.  I’m doing pretty well with the 52 Week plan, but I think I’ll try this out–especially for maintenance! Share […]

  7. […] process of going through all her toys together so we can donate them to a better cause than our household clutter.  In addition, I prefer her to use her imagination with a few toys she adores (like her baby […]

Leave a Reply (I love to hear from you--Your comments make my day!)

